Character Design Drawings Done In Lewis's Workshops

These are some of the drawings I did in Lewis’s classes:

characterdesignsinscenery

This is Amer’s, Steve’s and My own character, which we designed a few weeks ago in a scene I thought they might fit in. You can see my original idea for the drawing in the thumbnail at the top of the image. I think my character and Steves character fitted quite well together as they were in a similar style. I liked Amer’s character but it was more complicated to draw and I don’t think it fits so well with me and Steve’s characters, but I think I can learn from that and make sure that characters in the same scene fit well with each other.

These are some of the pages in my sketchbook when I was trying to come up with a character.

CharacterDesign1

This was my initial page of rough designs, I then went through and drew my final design in different poses and situations.

characterdesign2

characterdesign3

characterdesign4

I am quite pleased with my character design. It took a lot of versions to get it right, but I am satisfied with it in the end. I think I managed to make it not look too ugly without it being really cute. And he looks quite funny when he is terrified. I imagine this character as having a lot of accidents, hence the weird eye. He is clumsy and panicky and his friend Eric is always trying to get him out of scrapes.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

