Movement- Lewis's Workshops

We were asked to draw people in a series of positions as if they were moving. I think this was a very useful excercise as it is just like the key frames of an animation, and helps to understand the movement of the human body.

This one shows a person throwing a ball.

Movement

I think I have captured the movement, and some of the weight transfer, but the proportions are still wrong and I think the pencil is too pale. I need to remember to work with a darker line in future I think.

These drawings are of people sitting down and getting up from the floor.

Movement2

I think you can see the movement quite well in these drawings. The fact that they overlap helps give a better sense of movement.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

