Space- Lewis

This is some of the work I did in the workshop we did on space with Lewis Campbell.

With this drawing we were asked to draw a scene where we focused on the darkest areas and drew them in.

Dark Spaces

I think it was an interesting excercise and it is something I have done before. I think this particular drawing is not so successful however as it looks a bit scruffy and rough, as we did not have long to draw.

Space

I think these drawings from the same day are much more successful. I used only line for the drawing in the top left, and focused on the dark areas for the cross on the church in the bottom. I am not so happy with the gargoyle though, as I could not get the proportions right around his head. I have been meaning to go back to this church and take some photos, but unforunately the weather has not been very good and I have been spending a lot of time working on the various projects we have been set.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

